The Mortgage Bankers Association is a professional association that promotes the Arkansas mortgage industry through leadership, education, and representation. We are committed to serving as a collective voice to local, state, and federal government officials on behalf of its members and affiliates.

Chapter Presidents

Scott Jeffus

NWA Chapter President – Gateway Mortgage Group

Tracie Wilhelm

Western Arkansas President – First Financial Mortgage

Michele Linehan

NE Arkansas President – First Arkansas Bank & Trust




Scott Todd

Essent Guaranty


Investing in communities

PO Box 172086, Memphis, TN 38187   |  901-321-6758  |

About OUR organization

2017 Matthew Lewis

2016 Bucky Houser

2015 Ryan Atkins

2014 Christine Benson

2013 George Schaefer

2012 J P Sexton

2011 Rodney Beckham

2010 Justin Moore

2009 Michael Stewart

2008 Laney Briggs

2007 Mike Milner

2006 Daniels Bynum

2005 David Bryles

2004 Keith Smith

2003 Joel Cheatham

2002 Todd White

2001 Jeff Teague

2000 Rick Anderson

1999 Freda Joyner

1998 Andy Byrd ​

1997 Marty Casteel 


2018-2019 officers

1996 Barry Molder 
1995 Todd White 
1994 Rick McGraw 
1993 William Roehrenbeck 
1992 Bob Rollins 
1991 John Moore 
1990 Debra Buckner 
1989 Fred Campbell 
1988 Gene Holman 
1987 Larry Bates

1986 Terry Kent

1985 Dennis Mills

1984 Patt Greenlee

1983 Joel K. Buckner

1982 James T. Bell

1981 James R. Carroll

1980 B.J. Wiess

1979 R.D. Melton

1978 Jimmy D. Sullivan ​

​1977 William Battle 
1976 Dale M. Taylor

Greg ramer

Gateway mortgage group

Vice President

Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas was formed more than forty years ago to encourage sound and ethical business practices among its members; to acquire and disseminate correct and current information on pending legislation, rules and regulations affecting the real estate and mortgage business; to provide a platform from which the members can express their views. There are four area chapters within the state: Central, Northwest, Northeast, and Western. Each hold monthly membership meetings and special programs designed to fulfill our purpose.

Mortgage Bankers

Association of Arkansas


Mission Statement


Olivia Davis

Arvest Bank

David Johnson

Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc.

Glenn Strong

First Arkansas Financial

Tammy Whitley

Arvest Bank

Affiliate Board Members

Andrew Branch

Arkansas Development Finance Authority

Rick Bertram

Bertram Real Estate

 ​1975 Robert Brown

1974 Gary Kell

1973 Robert Coleman

1972 Frank McGehee

1971 Lyndell E. Lay

1970 George Pitts, Jr.

1969 John Kooistra, Jr.

1968 Jim East

1967 William Winchell

1966 George Carney

1965 Roy C. Bilheimer

1964 Carl Vess

1963 Byran Shriver

1962 William A. Payne

1961 Bob Case

1960 Abe Rosen

1959 William E. Terry

1958 George Carroll

1957 Ruby Del Donno

1956 Sam J. Fleming